Other destinations > Americas



The Americas is a landmass that consists of two continents, North America and South America.

The Panama Canal divides the landmass into two continents. The country of Panama is often considered to be part of both continents.

Latin America is a term used to encompass the countries in the Americas where French, Spanish or Portuguese is the main language.

This region article is an extra-hierarchical region, describing a region that does not fit into the hierarchy Wikivoyage uses to organise most articles. These extra articles usually provide only basic information and links to articles in the hierarchy. This article can be expanded if the information is specific to the page; otherwise new text should generally go in the appropriate region or city article.